About the PNGF

The PNGF is overseen by an all volunteer Board of Directors and officers.  The Board meets quarterly at Fort Indiantown Gap.  The Foundation's Executive Director, Al Rutherford, is a retired Pennsylvania Army National Guard officer who also serves on a volunteer basis.

Officers and Directors of Pennsylvania National Guard Foundation

June 2011

Chairman of the Board     LTC John Wetterau, PAARNG (Ret.)
Treasurer                         LTC Allen L. Nelson, PAARNG
Secretary                         Ms. Kara Kintzel

Voting Members
President, PNGEA            TSgt Joel Mutschler, PaANG
PNGEA Members             MSgt Walt Milewski, PaAN                                       
                                          SGT Chad Rettew, PAARNG
President, NGAPA            MAJ Chuck Kim, PAARNG
NGAPA Members             Capt Angela Stateler, PaANG
                                          LTC Buddy Davison, PAARNG
Retired Members              CMSgt Karl Spohn, PaANG (Ret).
                                          MAJ Al Rutherford, PAARNG(Ret).*
                                          LTC John Wetterau, PAARNG (Ret)**
Member-at-Large              LTC Allen L. Nelson, PAARNG***

Non-voting Members:
Parliamentarian                Brig Gen (Pa. Ret.) Dennis Guise


*MAJ Rutherford serves as a member of the Board and fulfills additional duties as executive director .
** LTC Wetterau is a retired member of the Guard who serves as Chairman of the Board.
*** LTC Nelson is an active member of the PAARNG who serves as Treasurer.